Safety & Access

CISRS Skills Test – Part 2

Course Overview


1 day


Delegates must have a minimum of 6 months practical experience from completing their CISRS Part 2 course and achievement of their NVQ level 2 Access & Rigging prior to attending the Skills Test.

This Skills Test is now a mandatory requirement of the CISRS scheme, regardless of whether a delegate has already achieve the NVQ.


Must hold the following certificate and provide evidence:

  • CISRS part 1 certificate
  • CISRS part 2 certificate (held this for a minimum of 6 months)
  • Achievement of a NVQ level 2 Access & Rigging Operations
  • CITB Health and Safety and Environment Test within 2 years prior to attending the CISRS 1 Day Skills Test.  CISRS do accept some other industry recognised Health and Safety qualifications as an exemption to the CITB HS&E Test.  Those listed below must be completed within 2 years of the date of application Health & Safety Requirements:
    • IOSH Working Safely/IOSH Managing Safely/IOSH
    • Directing Safely
    • FAS Safe Pass
    • NEBOSH (General/Construction/International/) H&S Certificate
    • SMSTS Certificate
    • SSSTS Certificate


    • Current CCNSG Safety Passport (SCATS)
    • Current CCNSG Safety Passport Supervisor (SCATS)
    • Current MIST/BOSIET/OPITO Approved Offshore Certificate


To demonstrate the appropriate practical skills and practices they have learnt from their CISRS Part 1 & 2 Training course to the satisfaction of the instructor. 


  • Erect/dismantle truss out or gantry scaffold.
  • Structure type dependent upon number of attendees.
  • Completion of load list and handover
  • This is a pass/fail assessment


Successful delegates will receive a Certification along with their CISRS Scaffolder card.  You will need to have held this card for a minimum of 12 months before progressing on to the CISRS Advanced course.


Hard hats are issued, but PPE including safety harness MUST be brought together with spanners, levels and tapes.  Gloves MUST be worn at all times during training.  Shorts are not acceptable 


Delegates are allowed a maximum of 1 retake of the Skills Test which must take place at the original Accredited Centre, within a period of no less than 3 months and no more than 6 months after the date of the original test. If a delegate fails a second skills test, they will required to attend a further Part 2 course.